Abyss, School of Apnea

Abyss is a school offering people from 10 to 99 years to discover freediving.

 

With Abyss the objective is never competition but harmony and pleasure.

 

You have always been fascinated by aquatic element, you have previous experience of swimming, diving, snorkelling, or absolutely nothing at all? You are at the top of your physical shape or on the contrary you are water phobic, you stopped to do sport 25 years ago and you want to find quietly a way back to your body? You have a disability that is not incompatible with the aquatic environment? In all those cases you can join Abyss school.

Small cinematic detour will help you to understand better our approach:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In apnea, time does not exist, depth does not exist. Only your intimate relationship to your inner infinity exists.

 

Never ask, "How long do you hold your breathe?" or "How deep can you go?" The truth has to be find in the following question: "How intense was your journey? How did you get there?" The pleasure of every experience depends only on the state of relaxation that you will achieve. It is therefore impossible to compare his body, his journey, his results to those of his neighbor.

 

Abyss offers courses from simple baptism to the highest level. Every course is validated by a certificate. A first level allows you to learn the basics of freediving, and practice this discipline with a minimum of awareness and control.

Abyss, School of Apnea

Abyss c'est avant tout une école qui propose aux curieux de tous les âges de 10 à 99 ans de découvrir l'apnée.

Avec Abyss l'objectif n'est jamais la compétition mais l'harmonie et le plaisir.

 

L'élément aquatique vous a toujours fasciné, vous avez une expérience préalable en natation, plongée bouteille, snorkelling, ou absolument rien du tout? Vous êtes au firmament de votre forme physique ou au contraire vous êtes phobiques de l'eau, vous avez arrêté le sport il y a 25 ans et vous voulez retrouver sereinement le chemin de votre corps? Vous avez un handicap qui ne soit pas incompatible avec le milieu aquatique? Vous pouvez rejoindre Abyss.

 

Petit détour cinématographique pour mieux comprendre notre approche :

 

 

 

En apnée,le temps n'existe pas, la profondeur n'existe pas. Seul existe votre rapport intime à votre infini intérieur.

 

Ne posez jamais la question de savoir "combien de temps tu tiens?" ou "A quelle profondeur tu vas?" La vérité se trouve dans la question suivante : "Quelle intensité avait ton voyage? Comment y es-tu parvenu?" La longueur de chaque voyage ne dépend que de l'état de lâcher prise et de relaxation que chacun sera à même d'atteindre. Il est donc impossible de comparer son corps, son parcours, ses résultats à ceux de son voisin.

Abyss propose des cursus d'apprentissage allant du baptême au plus haut niveau. Chaque cycle d'apprentissage est validé par un brevet. Un premier niveau permet d'apprendre les bases de l'apnée pour pratiquer cette discipline avec un minimum de conscience et de contrôle.

 

 

© 2023 by Name of Site. Proudly created with Wix.com