ABOUT

2018-06-09_21-46-38_DSC_3517_DxO.jpg

Abyss is a freediving school created by Paula Bazilio and Marie-Lorraine Weiss. Later Stéphanie Walther and Charlotte Dalschaert joined the team. The School delivers Apnea Academy, AIDA freediving certifications and DAN First aid courses.

The main goal of the school is to allow everyone to discover freediving in a joyful playfull and reassuring way through baptisms, trainings, workshops, trips, social and educational projects, participation in various events (Télévie, Cap 48 ...).

Abyss school is involved in the preservation of seas and oceans. Abyss want to make it's members aware of the need to respect the seas and ocreans.

 

Abyss is also concerned about the well-being of others and wants to be a welcoming and caring school. Everyone is welcome with their abilities, potentials, strengths weaknesses and doubts. We evolve all together over time, reinforcing a solid spirit of camaraderie, a playful aspect and a great professionalism.

 

The aspect of body, health, "taking care", psychologically as well as physically has a real importance for us and we are a professionnal team formed able to respond adequately to any kind fo situation in the water.

 

Ready for the adventure ?!

 

TEAM
34962222_1862040700519941_16828179910135
Paula Bazilio

Manager, business woman, freediver, talent organizer.

Paula Bazilio after a long and rich career as a business manager has decided to dedicate her talents to Abyss School of Apnea. She wants to develop the school on following axes: courses, workshops, travels, ecology, multimedia projects, she manages the school, the organization, the projects and the requests on a daily basis.

mlw.jpg
Marie-Lorraine Weiss

Apnea Academy instructor, Aida instructor, DAN first aid instructor.

 

Marie-Lorraine started freediving  with  FFESSM  in 2006, she became an Apnea Academy instructor in 2016, AIDA and DAN instructor in 2017. She follows training with the greatest champions for years and puts her teaching qualities at the service of beginners and experienced freedivers. She is also involved in all Abyss communication audiovisual and artistic projects.

Cha rain.jpg

Charlotte Dalschaert

Charlotte is a brand new freediver, but a sportswoman for many years. After sports and educational studies, she devoted herself to a social profession with disadvantaged young people. In search of new professional goals wishing to develop well-being and balance, she joined Abyss in 2019 to bring her experience and support to the team. She's training to become an instructor in the incoming years.

ABOUT

Abyss est une école d’apnée créée par Paula Bazilio et Marie-Lorraine Weiss en 2017, auxquelles s'est rajoutée  Charlotte Dalschaert . Elle délivre des formations certifiantes Apnea Academy,  AIDA et DAN.

Le but principal de l'école est de faire partager la découverte de l'apnée au sein d'un cadre joyeux et sécurisant grâce à des baptêmes, des passages de brevets, des stages, des workshops, des voyages, des projets sociaux et pédagogiques, des participations à des événements reconnus (Télévie, Cap 48...).

L'école Abyss est impliquée dans la préservation des mers et océans via des affiliations auprès d'organismes de protection de ce milieu. Elle tente de conscientiser ses adhérents au respect des eaux du globe.

 

Elle est également soucieuse du bien-être d'autrui et se veut une école accueillante et bienveillante ou chacun est le bienvenu avec ses capacités, ses potentiels, ses forces et ses doutes. Et c'est ensemble que nous évoluons au fil du temps, renforçant un solide esprit de camaraderie, un aspect ludique et un grand professionnalisme.

L'aspect du corps, de la santé,  du "prendre soin", psychologiquement tout comme physiquement a une réelle importance pour nous et nous sommes une équipe formée et entourée de professionnels aptes & capables de répondre et réagir adéquatement face aux événements qui se présentent à nous.

 

Prêts pour l'aventure?!

 

TEAM
Paula Bazilio

Manager, business woman, apnéiste, organisatrice de talent.

Paula Bazilio après un longue et riche carrière de gérante d'entreprise a décidé de consacrer désormais ses talents à Abyss School of Apnea. Soucieuse de développer l'école sur tous les axes : cours, workshops, stages en mer, écologie, projets mutimédias, elle gère l'école, l'organisation, les projets et les demandes au quotidien.

Marie-Lorraine Weiss

Instructrice Apnea Academy, Aida, instructrice secouriste DAN.

 

Marie-Lorraine a débuté l'apnée avec la FFESSM en 2006, elle devient instructrice Apnea Academy en 2016, instructrice AIDA et DAN en 2017. Elle suit des formations aux côtés de plus grands champions et met ses qualités d'enseignante au service de débutants comme d'apnéistes confirmés. Elle s'implique aussi dans tous les projets audiovisuels et artistiques d'Abyss. 

Charlotte Dalschaert

Charlotte est une apnéiste toute neuve, mais une sportive depuis toujours. Après des études sportives et pédagogiques, elle se consacre à un métier social auprès de jeunes défavorisés. En recherche de nouveaux horizons professionnels, souhaitant développer bien être et équilibre, elle a rejoint Abyss en 2019 pour apporter son expérience et son soutien à l'équipe avant de devenir coatch à son tour.

© 2023 by Name of Site. Proudly created with Wix.com